NoFx celebrate 20th anniversary of PUNK IN DRUBLIC with full album performance @ GROEZROCK

April 25, 2014

Question of the day: “What is your favorite NOFX album?”
If the answer is “Punk in Drublic”, you can start partying right now, because NOFX is going to celebrate 20 years of “Punk in Drublic” at GROEZROCK.

You got it, these punk rock legends will play the album in its entirety. That’s 17 all-time classics, from “Linoleum” to “The Brews”, from “Lori Meyers” to “Don’t Call Me White”…

If your answer was not “Punk in Drublic”, you’re probably just being a douche.
But even then there’s no reason to worry because Fat Mike promised us a lot more all-time crowd-pleasers!

In 1994, punk rock entered the mainstream with the success of The Offspring's Smash, Bad Religion's Stranger than Fiction, Rancid's Let's Go and Green Day's Dookie, and NOFX had a commercial breakthrough with the release of its fifth studio album Punk in Drublic, their best-selling album to date, peaking at number 12 on Billboard's Heatseekers chart. It is the fifth studio album by NOFX. It was released on July 19, 1994 through Epitaph Records.The album was certified gold with support from Los Angeles-based radio station KROQ, which played the song "Leave It Alone". All without any radio play or aired music videos (although a video was made for the song "Leave It Alone" but did not receive airplay on MTV). Worldwide, the record has sold over 1 million copies

Due to the success of Punk in Drublic, NOFX received many offers to sign with major record labels, but the band declined the offers. The following year, the band released its first live album I Heard They Suck Live!!. In the liner notes the band explicitly rejected the advances of major record labels and radio airplay, stating "We've been doing fine all these years without you so leave us alone!"

Punk in Drublic is a classic !!!

NoFx, Leave It Alone

Track listing “Punk In Drublic”

All songs written and composed by Fat Mike, except where noted.

1. "Linoleum" 2:10
2. "Leave It Alone" (Written by Fat Mike and Eric Melvin) 2:04
3. "Dig" 2:16
4. "The Cause" 1:37
5. "Don't Call Me White" 2:33
6. "My Heart Is Yearning" 2:23
7. "Perfect Government" (Written by Mark Curry) 2:05
8. "The Brews" 2:40
9. "The Quass" 1:18
10. "Dying Degree" 1:50
11. "Fleas" 1:47
12. "Lori Meyers" 2:21
13. "Jeff Wears Birkenstocks?" 1:26
14. "Punk Guy ('Cause He Does Punk Things)" 1:08
15. "Happy Guy" 1:58
16. "Reeko" 3:05
17. "Scavenger Type" 7:12